Friday, August 3, 2012

Silicon Prairie News Announces 48 Finalists for Awards Program (17 From KC and OP!)

Yesterday, Silicon Prairie News announced the top 48 finalists for the Silicon Prairie Awards, which will take place on August 30th at the Joslyn Art Museum in Omaha, Nebraska.  The Awards honor those individuals and companies for outstanding products, strong leadership and noteworthy contributions to the community over the last year.

The Silicon Prairie Awards is made up of 12 different categories.  Some of the most notable include Startup of the Year, Startup Executive of the Year, Silicon Prairie Ambassador and Silicon Prairie Community Champion.

We are excited to announce that 17 different individuals and companies from Kansas City and Overland Park have been nominated in the Silicon Prairie Awards!  A huge congratulations to our great neighbors:

  • RareWire (Startup of the Year and B2B Startup of the Year nominee)
  • Klink Mobile (New Startup of the Year nominee...and bizperc tenant!)
  • Sporting Innovations (New Startup of the Year nominee)
  • LockPath (B2B Startup of the Year nominee)
  • Front Flip (Mobile App of the Year nominee)
  • Leap2 (Mobile App of the Year nominee)
  • myHomework (Mobile App of the Year nominee)
  • Chris Caldwell, LockPath co-founder and CEO (Startup Executive of the Year nominee)
  • Naithan Jones, AgLocal co-founder and CEO (Startup Executive of the Year nominee)
  • Matt Angell, RareWire co-founder and CEO (Startup Technologist of the Year nominee)
  • Rodrigo Neri, Instin co-founder, iOS and web developer (Startup Technologist of the Year nominee)
  • Jake Johnson, Divshot co-founder (Startup Designer of the Year nominee)
  • OpenAir Equity Partners (Startup Investor of the Year nominee)
  • Greg Kratofil, Polsinelli Shughart PC (Startup Service Provider of the Year nominee)
  • Thad Langford, Open Air Equity entrepreneur in residence (Silicon Prairie Community Champion nominee)
  • Joni Cobb, Pipeline founding president and CEO (Silicon Prairie Community Champion)
  • Nick Seguin, former Ewing Marion Kauffman Foundation manager of entrepreneurship (Silicon Prairie Ambassador) 

You can become a part of the Silicon Prairie News Awards too!  A 21-day public voting period began yesterday where you can play a part in selecting the winners.  And be sure to purchase your Silicon Prairie Awards ticket today!

Follow me! @AllisonThinkBig

No comments:

Post a Comment